A little bit about me...

Hi! My name is Max (Max being short for Maksim)

I'm a senior UI engineer, based in Russia. My work lies at the intersection of programming and design. I create and improve user interfaces for web applications that used thousands of users.

I think the modern Web is an excellent platform for applications. Users from anywhere in the World can use cloud services from different devices (mobile, laptop, PC, even from a TV). Besides, web applications update immediately.

I have a degree in Economics from Moscow Business Academy under the Government of Moscow, but every things I know of web development I have studied on my own.

I have experience in industrial web development for about 5.5 years.

However, my real experience is still more. I started creating websites in 2002. It was the time where existed Internet Explorer 6 and developers using tables for markup layout.

I have a full-stack development background. This experience gave me an understanding of how entire web-application works. Additionally, I worked on both sides: backend and frontend. It helped me with the choice of specialization. I have felt work with interfaces is closer to me.

High quality is the main priority in my work. I prefer engineering solutions and hate it when people write code thoughtlessly. I enjoy writing clean code and designing application architecture. I also like reading the other developers' code. It broadens my ranges. Read more about my approach to work on the hire me page.

I'm a mentor and help junior developers adapt to this profession. I also help to more experienced developers.

I was a mentor at the programming by JavaScript championship in 2017. Besides, I taught a course on web design for school children.

Personal information

I spend my free time with my beloved family. I'm married, and I have a daughter, she is my little princess. We enjoy traveling.

I'm jolly man. I like to read paper books and hate digital books. I also enjoy walking because we live in a city that is more than 1000 years old. Our city is very beautiful.

A few random facts about me

  • I was born in utmost North (Arkhangelsk);
  • I know a little Hebrew and will continue to study it in the future;
  • I have Jewish roots and study Jewish history, history of modern state of Israel, Judaism;
  • I'm interested in civil aviation and a lot of reading and watching about that. I flew on full flight simulator Boeing 737 NG in 2019. It was my dream.